Ladies who League

Women talking sport. What's not to love?

Ladies who League is one of Australia's favourite weekly sports podcasts. Each week, Mary K is joined by a panel of female sports journalists and athletes to talk about the biggest moments in sport from that week. Ladies who League loves sport of all kind and is always engaging, always informative, always asks the tough questions and is always plenty of fun. If you want to meet some of the most talented athletes in this country, learn something new and be entertained each week, this show is for you. Giggles, guaranteed.

Wednesday, 3 August 2016
Congratulations

Excellent interview with Raelene Castle. Thoroughly enjoyed the 'conversation', particularly around community engagement, the importance of volunteers and the level of female participation within the Bulldogs. Well done.

by Hearndo

Friday, 22 July 2016
Awesome podcast

Thanks Mary and co for such an awesome podcast! Love your passion for women's sport .. Go the Matildas ????????

by Mel_sale

A Man who Leagues

This is unequivocally the best show I have ever listened to in my 26 years. If you are not listening to this show you are doing yourself a disservice. Get on it, post haste.

by DevoutFan

Monday, 18 July 2016
Ladies who league

Great weekly listen. Provides some much needed exposure and support for women in sport!

by Viney11

Thursday, 14 July 2016
Great sports podcast

I only discovered this podcast tonight after the show followed me on Twitter and I am glad that delved further into this little show. Mary K is an incredibly informative host and her passion for rugby league and sport in general is infectious. The fact that it's a sports related show hosted by women gives a different and refreshing perspective from the usual sports radio shows. Kudos to Mary and the team.

by ckmcnally1

Monday, 4 July 2016
Great stuff

Very enjoyable listen by ladies shooting the breeze.

by IanGorton

Saturday, 2 July 2016
Awesome!????????????????????????

Very informative from someone who is clearly passionate about women in sports!

by The_little_one

Friday, 1 July 2016
By ladies, but not just for ladies

Listen to one episode of Ladies Who League and I guarantee that you'll be a fan for life. While LWL proudly gives a female perspective on Rugby League and all sports, it is by no means a podcast exclusively for female fans. With entertaining, informative and wide-ranging special guests, and expert opinion from the passionate host, this wonderful podcast has something to offer for all sports fans, from the casual to the tragic. Do your sports brain a favour... subscribe now!

by nothingatall@

Wednesday, 29 June 2016
Too Good!!

Very clever and enjoyable show. Mary's passion is contagious and there's no cure!

by S Aidan L

Friday, 24 June 2016
AMAZING REVIEWS

Although you're a closet dees supporter (it's loud and clear) you should announce it more often. Regardless love the work

by Aussiegeckoreal

Thursday, 12 May 2016
Great stuff

One of the better Australian multi-sport podcasts out there ;) Love the content, and the rotating roster of guest hosts keeps it fresh and interesting.

by PiesJosh

Wednesday, 11 May 2016
A fabulous show!

A fantastic show with smart, interesting and informative content about all of our favourite sports (not just NRL). The ever fabulous Mary K is joined by some fantastic guests who discuss the week's NRL games and other sporting news. Always look forward to listening on my commute. ????????????

by Beeboppity

Monday, 9 May 2016
Entertaining & Informative

One of the best sports podcasts you'll find brought to you by one of the most intelligent and passionate sports fanatics you'll ever find. Mary K provides an in depth look and opinion on the latest discussion points and topics in sport. A genuinely enjoyable listen, especially for NRL lovers.

by Smiley_DC2

Sunday, 8 May 2016
Ladies Who 'Own It'

Very grateful to be a part of the Ladies Who League show! Educated discussions by women and men, on sports topics that matter, with plenty of laughs along the way. But the greatest part of all: the mix of personalities and variety of opinions infused on the podcast. Building the Ladies Who League family and empire in a very successful way. Well done, Mary K!

by Britt Carter

Tuesday, 26 April 2016
a

Wow, This is so awesome to tune in to, Mary well done i am such a fan of your work. So much passion and knowledge for the greatest game of all, and now im glad to see all the hard work is paying off in doing such a great job in something you and your liteners really love ill be staying tuned. :)

by Herbynow

Ladies Who League

As entertaining as it is informative, Ladies Who League is a refreshing take on the weekly review of sport thanks to these talented women, headed by the smart and passionate blogger, Mary.

by Rewster7

Sunday, 17 April 2016
Great show

Well done ladies. Tremendous podcast love the content and entertainment. Keep up the good work ????????????????

by @13DSmith

Thursday, 14 April 2016
Great pod, all about sport!!!

after listening to NRL Boom Rookies, Mary was a guest host on one of the eps. she said she was starting a podcast. at first i was reluctant to get it at first because i can’t keep up with the current podcasts already use but i got it and was surprised that unlike all the other podcasts i listen to it doesn’t go for more than 45minutes. Talking about the trending topics in all sports in a short amount of time. VERY GOOD!!!

by jamie .m nmnmnm

Sunday, 10 April 2016
Fantastic! Love this podcast and the Ladies Who!

Listening to the Ladies who League podcast is the highlight of my week! Each Saturday I look forward to listening to Mary K and the guests who join her in the studio to discuss not only our favourite sports, but the important issues around women in sport, player welfare, governance etc. Mary K is knowledgeable, passionate and insightful and is a well-prepared and thoughtful host. The guest are equally as interesting, knowledgeable and passionate. Absolutely love this podcast and Mary K's passion and enthusiasm. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in an insightful and articulate discussion of sport - and particularly the greatest game of all - rugby league!! I can't wait for next week's ep!! Congratulations Mary K, you're a star!! ????????

by DanieSlim

Thursday, 7 April 2016
Great show

I feel that if this show were a little more mainstream, no one would ever again ask a woman the offensive question "you don't actually like sport though do you?!" Smart and articulate, I've started to really look forward to it.

by superandy000

Wednesday, 6 April 2016
A new fan!!

I came as a fan of Nathan Ross (WHITE LIGHTNING) left as a fan of a podcast! Can't wait to dig into the previous episodes and listen to future podcasts :)

by KurtKnights

Monday, 4 April 2016
Kris Gale

Ladies Who League is making waves on the Australian sporting podcast scene. Look no futher than a listen to last week's Episode 8 which got to the heart of a number of contemporary issues concerned with women's sport in Australia: the Matildas' ongoing struggles, Rebecca Maddern's appointment on the AFL Footy Show and Rebecca Wilson. Yes, Rebecca Wilson. Compelling stuff. Go Mary K!

by Sebastian Windchimer

Monday, 28 March 2016
#LadyWhoLeagues

This is my favourite new podcast on iTunes. If you want a podcast that reviews the biggest issues in sport every week - this is it. So far the girls have chatted NFL, Steph Curry, WNBL, NRL, AFL and even surfing. Mary K is passionate and eloquent as host. You can tell how much joy this podcast brings her and it is truly delightful to hear. This podcast has the best guests and I look forward to seeing its continued growth. Erin Molan, when will you be joining the Ladies who League? Keep up the good work! x

by Lady who Leagues

Sunday, 27 March 2016
Best league podcast out there!

Outstanding stuff ladies!

by Niallkumar

Saturday, 26 March 2016
Top show. Love listening to Mary K!

Top show. Love listening to Mary K!

by Alex88andra

Friday, 25 March 2016
Could this be any more awesome??

#IMPOSSIBLE!!! Mary is a spectacular presenter and wonderful host for this podcast! The episodes have been captivating and relevant since the get go!! Keep up the good work! Ladies who league? More like Ladies who are LEGENDARY!!! Love it!

by LovingLWL

WoW

This is my favourite new podcast. It's wonderful to hear women talk so passionately and enthusiastically about sport. Love the multi-sport approach. This podcast has the best guests out of all the sporting podcasts and the very best hostess. Well done Mary K, looking forward to many more episodes ahead. ????????

by Humble Listener

Sunday, 20 March 2016
Love the podcast

Absolutely love the podcast and especially since the first one is a huge improvement. Tad harsh on afl but that may be due to my bias...

by Dprf

Saturday, 19 March 2016
Great show!

This is definitely a must listen. Great to hear people gathering around a mike to talk sports. Keep up the great work!

by Jd&td

Wednesday, 16 March 2016
A fab show!

How joyful it is to hear women so passionately and eloquently talking about sport. Mary K - congrats on the next piece of your empire, long may you reign! ????????

by Love Ladies who League

Monday, 7 March 2016
We ???? Ladies Who...

Educated, passionate and an easy listen, Mary K and the LwL team bring a fresh and fascinating take to all things sport! A must-listen!

by Ruggers1990

Tuesday, 1 March 2016
Entertaining and informative!

Well done to Mary and all of her team at the 'Ladies Who' empire on this wonderfully produced podcast. The passion and deep knowledge these girls possess for sport is obvious from the first minute. Combine this with a wide range of guests, discussing sports from every corner of the globe, while maintaining a focus on the Greatest Game of All, and you won't be disappointed! Get around these girls!

by @MatC

Saturday, 27 February 2016
ladies who league

if you want a reviw of the week in sport this is a great place to look

by Harro L

Monday, 22 February 2016
Mr

A most enjoyable sports podcast. Loved it all and can't wait for episode 2. Do yourselves a favour and subscribe. Mary you were great.

by Eels6427

Wednesday, 17 February 2016
Fantastic

Smart, passionate, articulate women talking about sport, in particular, the greatest game of all. 5 stars @ernieoz

by Go back to drawing board

Sunday, 14 February 2016
Review

I'm genuinely excited about this show after the first episode. Since HensFC disappeared there hasn't really been a podcast of women talking about sport and here it is. I'm hopeful the quality guests keep coming and Mary K keeps her very cheery disposition.

by Lady who Leagues